Dads teach too

Standard

image

We are kicking off the school year with a unit studies on apples. Here daddy is teaching about the anatomy of the Apple. We learned things that we didn’t know too.

About imthehomemakingmomma

I want to help mom's like me who love to be at home! Who homeschool or want to be inspired by a homeschooling mom, who craft, who play with their kids, who cooks or wants to be inspired by anything! Society doesn't let us be okay with being "homemakers", they make the label look so bad. I'm here to say that Home Making Momma's are beautiful, intelligent, witty, and hold all those titles of Accountant, Nurse, Teacher, Chef, Business Owner, and the list goes on... without fancy degrees (if you have one, that's awesome too, don't get me wrong)!!! But that we love our jobs!!!! Why would we want to do anything else but care for our children and spouse!!!

2 responses »

  1. Be prepared to learn right along with them. I find it hard sometimes not to do the work FOR the child… I end up having so much fun learning. I wish my students were as eager as myself. Then again, I wasn’t an eager student myself, so I suppose there’s hope.

Leave a Reply

